SKYLINE CORP Form 8-K September 24, 2012

# UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

# FORM 8-K

## **CURRENT REPORT**

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15 (d) of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) September 24, 2012

# **SKYLINE CORPORATION**

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Indiana (State or other jurisdiction

1-4714 (Commission 35-1038277 (IRS Employer

of incorporation) File Number) Identification No.)

## Edgar Filing: SKYLINE CORP - Form 8-K

#### P. O. Box 743, 2520 By-Pass Road Elkhart, IN 46515

(Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

(574) 294-6521

(Registrant s telephone number, including area code)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

- Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
- Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
- " Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
- " Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c)

# Edgar Filing: SKYLINE CORP - Form 8-K

#### <u>Item 5.07</u> <u>Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.</u>

On September 24, 2012, Skyline Corporation held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders at which the following matters were submitted to a vote of the security holders:

#### Election of Directors for a One Year Term

Election of Directors

Nominee	Votes For	Votes Withheld	Shares Not Voted
Arthur J. Decio	5,908,973	937,509	1,544,762
Thomas G. Deranek	5,891,539	954,943	1,544,762
John C. Firth	6,668,454	178,028	1,544,762
Jerry Hammes	3,925,264	2,921,218	1,544,762
William H. Lawson	5,895,122	951,360	1,544,762
David T. Link	5,892,485	953,997	1,544,762
Andrew J. McKenna	5,895,101	951,381	1,544,762

2. Ratification of the Appointment of Crowe Horwath LLP as Independent Accounting Firm for fiscal year 2013

Votes For	Votes Against	Votes Abstain	Shares Not Voted
7,742,717	27.942	5.228	615,357

3. Advisory vote on the compensation of Named Executive Officers for fiscal year 2012

Votes For	Votes Against	Votes Abstain	Shares Not Voted
5,688,476	173,920	984,086	1,544,762

#### Item 7.01 **Regulation FD Disclosure.**

Following the Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the Board of Directors elected the following persons as Officers of the Corporation to serve at the pleasure of the Board of Directors until the next annual meeting of the Board of Directors (September 23, 2013) or until their successors are elected and qualify:

Bruce G. Page President and Chief Executive Officer

Jon S. Pilarski Vice President, Finance & Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer

Terrence M. Decio Vice President, Marketing & Sales Martin R. Fransted Corporate Controller & Secretary

The Board of Directors also named Samuel S. Thompson as General Counsel.

In addition, Thomas G. Deranek announced his retirement as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Deranek will continue to be employed by the Corporation in a consultative capacity.

# Edgar Filing: SKYLINE CORP - Form 8-K

#### **SIGNATURE**

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this current report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

SKYLINE CORPORATION

Date: September 24, 2012

By: /s/ Jon S. Pilarski Jon S. Pilarski Chief Financial Officer